Live at Montreux 1991/1992

Saturday 27 August 2011, by Cécile Desbrun

Release Date: September 8, 2008
Catalog n° DVD: EREDV711 (Eagle Vision)
Catalog n° Blu Ray: ERBRD5016 (Eagle Vision)


01 Silent All These Years
02 Precious Things
03 China
04 Crucify
05 Leather
06 Song for Eric
07 Upside Down
08 Happy Phantom
09 Winter
10 Thank You

01 Little Earthquakes
02 Crucify
03 Silent All These Years
04 Precious Things
05 Happy Phantom
06 Whole Lotta Love/Thank You
07 Me and a Gun
08 Winter
09 Smells Like Teen Spirit

Total Running Time: 90 minutes

These two complete concerts from 1991 and 1992 catch Tori Amos right at the start of her solo career, one shortly before the release of her Little Earthquakes album and the second a few months after. There is a clear progression from one year to the next as Tori grows in confidence and skill as a live performer, bouyed by the critical and commercial success of the album. The trackslisting focuses on Little Earthquakes and features all hits from it but there are also rare songs from her early EPs including her distinctive takes on Led Zeppelin’s “Thank You” and Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit”. This DVD brilliantly captures the vibrancy of Tori Amos’ early live performances. (Eagle Vision, Live at Montreux back sleeve)

Article coming soon.